Chapter 2…Page 21

Day 21-2U is for Under

Standing under the large oak tree in my backyard. This tree and I have a lot of history. It brought back memories to look up while standing under it today.

 

We are a collection of our experiences. Each one contributing to the whole person that we see in the mirror each day. Do these life events have to define us? I think not. Thy don’t “have to”. If we recognize that some undesirable elements are winning the foot race of our life, we can choose to tag another runner or run in on another track.
I took a trip deep inside a rabbit hole today. I looked around being nosey and rude for a few hours making myself quite familiar with my surroundings. I am sure I will make the trip again one day. As I looked around I began to look upwards. Answers will come when it’s time. Only when it’s time.

This entry was posted in 365Days, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment