Chapter 2…Page 22

20130222-173906.jpg

V is for Visit

I will remember this night as liberating. Bonds of love are drawn closer through spending quality time. I’m thankful for the quality time I’ve experienced today. In so many ways it has helped me to view myself in a different light. I think I value being able to bare my soul in the deepest way. I did that tonight though it was difficult to do, say, and feel (I struggled SO much internally with acknowledging what I felt), I did it and I have a sense of “It’s ok to feel this…you feel what you feel.”

I kind of feel like I cheated my child by not giving her a sibling. Was that selfish of me? I pray someone close will be the sounding board and life saver to her that my brother has been to me. Love him SO much.

This entry was posted in 365Days. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment